Pursued by a King

Norman Elrod — “I notice something about myself: the amount of faith I have does not match the amount of faith I should have when I consider the fact that I am in a relationship with the Creator of the Universe, and my name is known by the King of Heaven.”

When I read that, something about the way it was phrased hit me right between the eyes. How would I feel if a celebrity asked me out to dinner? If a billionaire put a ring on my finger and said he wanted to spend forever with me?

I would finally see myself as special. Desirable. Important. I’m pretty sure I would no longer have any fear of what others thought of me.

Well, I’m being pursued by a KING. The One who owns the cattle on a thousand hills looked my way. I mean, the One who invented planet Earth noticed me. He wanted me.

And suddenly, it has so much more meaning when I say:

I am loved by GOD himself!!

And when I see it from that perspective…my life really is a perfect fairytale. There really is nothing else I need.

Published in: on April 4, 2012 at 10:24 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://roadtothecross.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/pursued-by-a-king/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

