A Summer at Deer Run

Hey everyone! I have officially completed my training week at Deer Run Christian Camp in Thompson’s Station, TN. It’s been exhausting, and it’s been so rewarding.

I looked in the mirror yesterday and thought, “Whoa, who is this girl?” In the past week I have: walked across a rope 40 feet above the ground, stood on the top of a 25-foot pole with nothing to hold onto and then actually jumped off, played paintball, gone without makeup and been totally fine with it, and absolutely fallen in love with this camp and with my coworkers. One thing’s for sure: I won’t be coming back from Deer Run the same person I was when I left.

The next few posts will be about specific lessons that I’ve learned this past week, so I just wanted to explain where I am and what I’m doing this summer to provide some context for these summer posts. 🙂

Published in: on June 2, 2012 at 10:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://roadtothecross.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/a-summer-at-deer-run/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

