Search for a Unified Truth: The Life and Legacy of John Hus

This is a brief paper I wrote for my Story of Christianity class on the Czech reformer John Hus.  He was an incredible man of God; humble, unassuming, but unwavering.  Click the link below to access the PDF.

Search for a Unified Truth: The Life and Legacy of John Hus

“O loving Christ, draw me, a weakling, after Thyself; for if Thou drawest me not, I cannot follow Thee. Grant me a brave spirit that it may be ready. If the flesh is weak, let Thy grace prevent, come in the middle, and follow; for without Thee I can do nothing, and especially, for Thy sake I cannot go to a cruel death. Grant me a ready spirit, a fearless heart, a right faith, a firm hope, and a perfect love, that for Thy sake I may lay down my life with patience and joy.”

JanHus

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://roadtothecross.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/search-for-a-unified-truth-the-life-and-legacy-of-john-hus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

