working on my bible study curriculum…

I’m making a little bit of progress on my Hosea Bible studies.  I haven’t done much writing yet, but I’ve done a lot of reading and praying, and have divided it up into 13 sections for 13 weeks.  This may change as the project progresses, but here’s a sneak peek:

1. The Story

2. A Call to Action

3. Chasing After Lovers

4. Searching for Healing

5. God’s Anger

6. God’s Broken Heart

7. When Discipline and Mercy Collide

8. Exposed

9. Betrothed

10. Breaking Up the Unplowed Ground

11. Destroying Strongholds

12. A Prayer of Repentance

13. A New Identity

I’m sure I’ll keep you updated with bits and pieces from time to time.  In the meantime, I’d encourage you to dive into it yourself and explore these topics.  I did a couple of talks from Hosea for youth ministry classes this semester, and I can’t wait to dig even deeper.  It’s a beautiful book and one that’s been working on my heart since this summer.

IMG_7002

“I will betroth you to me forever; I will betroth you in righteousness and justice, in love and compassion. I will betroth you in faithfulness, and you will acknowledge the Lord.” — Hosea 2:19-20.

Published in: on December 18, 2012 at 11:33 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://roadtothecross.wordpress.com/2012/12/18/working-on-my-bible-study-curriculum/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

